Snowflake-Background-128086

By, Ry

Dear Family,

The day December 11, is the day I will fall. I can’t say that I’m not scared because I am. I will be leaving a life behind, so this is my way of saying bye. Before we take this ‘journey’, that’s what the elder snowflakes call it anyway, it’s more of a population control thing that the hold every ‘Winter’, but you already know this. I felt the need to tell you because I’m not rude, but rude enough to have not told you when the elders picked me, I didn’t want you guys to freak out and do something you would regret. Also, I am sorry I didn’t tell you guys in person, I know how you all say I  have a way with words but I and you know that it would’ve been too much for me and I couldn’t get out what I needed to say clearly. But there is an upside to this ‘wonderful’ event as you guys may know, some do get out alive and come back up through the water cycle, whatever that is.

Love, Ivan

Leave a comment