By, Ethan

Do you think it is cool to play video games and want to learn how they are

made? Well video game designer is the career for you. This career is going to be

about game designing in the video gaming career. This job caught my attention

because I want to create the games I love to play. I think it is really cool to see

what goes into them and see how they work. There are so many options in the

video gaming career. Full Sail University is the best school in the US. The Art

University is the second best school in the US. In this outline I will be showing all

the things in the video gaming career like what you need to get in to the best

schools and the job, and what a typical day would be like, and some of the tools

you get to play with, and how much money you make a year.

 

You need a high school diploma and in some positions you need bachelors

and masters. The best colleges to attend are Full Sail University in Winter Park,

  1. Tuition is $17,764 through $21,133 a year. This college is different by providing a more hands on approach and by giving online degrees. You need a bachelors in game designing which take four to five years of schooling. You need a 2.5 gpa average to get in to Full Sail University. This is how you get in to the best schooling for video game designer career.

 

This is what my job is and what it does. My job is

video game designing and it looks pretty fun from my point of view. A typical day

is you go to work and sit down in your desk and sometimes you get to go to

these meetings and say your thoughts and your ideas and about what you want

to create and if you are lucky you get to create it. The most important thing in my

job is to have fun and love what you are doing and do not be afraid to share your

ideas. My job is important because video games make up a lot of the stock market and

without that a lot of things would not work. If my job did not exist a lot of things

would be change like what would kids and adults do when they do not  want to go outside or watch TV. My job impacts the community by bringing job and

entertainment to people of all ages. You need skills like how to program codes

into the game, and you have to be organized, and you have to speak up and

share your ideas. I hope you know a little more about my job and why it is

important.

 

Now you get to know how much you get paid! I do not know how much my job pays hourly. My job pays about $58,253 a year but, that’s only when you start. The more experience you have the more you make. If you work there for 20 years you can earn up to $120,000 a year. If you get a bachelors you can get more money because there are more positions that open up with the bachelors. I could not really find any benefits for my job. My job does give you a 401k but it varies on how much you get depending on who or what company you work for.

 

Leave a comment