By, Kiana J.

A list of the top ten songs on iTunes this week. (taken from https://www.apple.com/itunes/charts/songs/)

  • Number 1: Girl Almighty : One Direction
  • Number 2: Blank Space : Taylor Swift
  • Number 3: 18 : One Direction
  • Number 4: Where Do Broken Hearts Go : One Direction
  • Number 5: Shake It Off : Taylor Swift
  • Number 6: All About That Bass : Meghan Trainor
  • Number 7: Take Me To Church : Hozier
  • Number 8: Animals : Maroon 5
  • Number 9: I’m Not The Only One : Sam Smith
  • Number 10: Jealous : Nick Jonas

IN MY PERSONAL OPINION, all of these songs are overplayed, but had the potential to be good.  But, I am ashamed to admit I enjoy the song “Shake It Off” by Taylor Swift. “All About That Bass” is a bit profane and extremely annoying now. “Take Me To Church” is actually pretty good. It sends a good message. “Jealous” is just annoying. “Animals” is not as good as their other single, “Maps”. And I refuse to listen to One Direction , unless the song is in the “Take Me Home” album. I have not yet heard “Blank Space” by Taylor Swift so I cannot judge this song.

Leave a comment