Let me just say this, I loved Jeff Kinney’s Diary Of A Wimpy Kid! Realistic Fiction books are my favorite because they are super relatable. I think Greg Heffley’s Humorous First Person Novel was definitely enjoyable because of how it reminds me of middle school. Have you ever tried to just get through the school year and be popular at the same time? Well, the reason Greg wrote in his novel is to show you his attempt of exactly that.

Greg Heffley had a friend that he thought was pulling him down and ruining his chances of becoming popular. His name was Rowley Jefferson. They both try their best to get done with the year without any problems but It goes the complete another way. Rowley tried to be funny a lot but sometimes it didn’t work… well, most times. But he made many people laugh just from a few simple words. “Zoo-Wee Mama.” All he said was that and somehow it made him more popular than Greg. Greg didn’t like it and he thinks “I’ll be famous one day but for now I’m stuck with a bunch of morons.” After denying friendships with Rowley, Greg realized that they had to stick together no matter what happens.

I would also like to say that this is a great book for boys from 9 to 14 but anyone can enjoy it. If you liked the first one you can read the other ones in the series. On a scale of one to ten, I rate it an 8.

 

Leave a comment